SOAP – Day 167

This video doesn’t have much to do with my SOAP study today except for preparing for the unexpected and realizing that even those in authority can sometime do wrong (even if it’s a tad accidental).

S: “Then the woman said to Elijah, “Now I know that you are a man of God and that the word of the lord from your mouth is the truth.” (1Kings 17:24 NIV)

O: I know this story well after doing a study on Elijah (Stephen Furtick’s book, “Sun Stand Still“) so I know what’s happening here, but the reason this passage struck me is, as I was reading up to this point, I can’t help but notice a bad to worse lineage of kings. We stop at Ahab and then Elijah, a great man of God enters the picture who performs miracles with this woman. When he raised the woman’s son from the dead, it was God she saw in this and her faith was strengthened. This inspired me because I want to see God at work in everything.

A: I want to see God’s work, His hand and hear His word in everything around me. This will help me when dealing with the unexpected (see video above).

P: Father God, thank You for all of Your blessings and provisions You’ve poured over me. I just lost my uncle last night, but I praise you because I know this was your will and I know that he believed in you and accepted Jesus as his savior, so it’s a great day in heaven today, please welcome him into Your kingdom. Thank You for the counsel in my life that is inspired by You, please continue to watch over me, my family and this world. Amen.

Leave a Reply

