It’s never too late!

Just some disclosure, I’ve been out of church much longer than I’ve been in church. I always believed in God and Jesus as the son, but rarely prayed and never professed my love for Him and sure never thought of sharing the gospel like I do now. I always thought to myself, “I’ll do all that stuff when I’m old…really old…like, nearing death-bed old.” But some of us never get that chance or never will. The world is an unpredictable place, full of sin, unpredictability and temptation. I’m so glad I didn’t wait any longer before I took my first step into a relationship with Jesus and I pray that you won’t wait any longer if you haven’t yet or haven’t in a long time like me. Read more here to learn how to enter into that relationship (not religion) with Jesus. Now, onto the story!

Just a lesson here that effort pays off, even if you think the clock has stopped! Ex-Dallas Star turned New York Ranger (boo!) Brad Richards sunk a goal last week with just a tenth of a second left on the clock! Yes, it had to be reviewed, but watch the video below and you’ll see that it was GOOD!

It just goes to show, don’t give up when the clock is nearing “quitting time”, put in that effort, go for it and see what happens! “For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge;” (2Peter 1:5 NIV) Read more of 2Peter 1, it’s a good one (click the script)!

Leave a Reply

