Time

Just re-listened to this great sermon on time by Peter at our church, HCBC Leander. I chose this one as it’s about a year old, about a month or so after we started going to this church for the first time and I love to go back and listen to these because of the effect they had on me and awakening my spiritual awareness. There are so many great points in this sermon about spending a little time, and the cumulative value this adds up to, is better than trying to make up for lost time.

It’s funny how this was the one I chose to listen to as I went out to run…I was set on putting in about 8 miles, which I knew I wasn’t up for since my running has been so sporadic, but I knew I could do it. I would be super sore and maybe even injured afterwards, but hey, that might make up for the lack of running in my life. I chose to just do about 3.5 miles and I’m so glad I did. I was able to run 3.5 miles a few more times throughout the week and I don’t think I would have been able to had I chose the longer distance.

Like Peter says in this sermon, you can equate this to many different areas in your life; amounts of time spent with God and in His word is easy to do when you do it when you can. It’s also equally important how you spend this time with God. I try to focus on praise and recognition to God, giving Him the glory since this is an area I’ve struggled with pretty much my whole life and it is a weakness of mine if I don’t remember to give Him the credit.

Think about it if you’re wondering why you might be struggling with your relationship with Him. Take the time or find the time that is best for you and reignite your passion!

Leave a Reply

