In sickness and in health!

Woo boy, what a weekend! Somehow, somewhere, I picked up a viral bug that kept me home on Friday…I’ll spare you the details, but just imagine you went to Mazatlan and had a 2 liter of tap water, ok? Laurel did a great job of taking care of me and keeping my hydrated, fed, isolated, the house smelled like Spic N Span & Lysol, I thought that would be enough.

The same day, Braeden was diagnosed with pink eye and that spread to Julia shortly thereafter. Come Saturday afternoon, I think I’m doing better but hold on…at approximately 1am, I hear synchronized vomiting coming from about 4 people! Looks like that bug spread faster than you can say Afghanistan Bananastand and I’m washing sheets, towels and floors like those scrubbing bubbles characters. It’s getting to be Sunday evening and everyone’s been getting lots of rest, fluids and anything else I can provide.

Thank you, Lord for giving me the strength and the power to help take care of my family. I know none of this would not be possible without your presence and faith that you give us. Praise to you for everything that you’ve done and everything that you’ve given us, blessed are we that you are in our hearts and watching over us, in your name we pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

