Get better or get bitter!

Heard 2 powerful podcasts lately that really resonate as we enter into a new season, reminding me that just because something is over, we do not stop (John 19.30). If you lose something important, don’t get something you’ve prayed for or when you think about losing something important, are your first thoughts related to God failing you? “Bitterness is always a wrong response to an apparent negative.”

If this interests you, or if you need some guidance in this area, I encourage you to check out a few great sermons that inspired me today:

Peter Horn from Hill Country Bible Church Leander with “How Can A Loving God Send People to Hell?” and David Sheppard from Hill Country Bible Church Leander with “What About Evil and Suffering?”. Both are part of a wonderful 5 part series called “F.A.Q about GOD” that is worth checking out either on iTunes or from the HCBC Leander Sermon archive.

and

Brian Houston from Hillsong Church (Sydney AUS) with “He Takes Away To Establish (pt.1 and pt.2)”

All are free and such a great use of time, especially in the car…check them out and let me know what you think or if you have a great suggestion of your own!

On a somewhat related note, I’m over what was probably the most serious stomach bug I’ve had for as long as I can remember and my Apple TV died. Adios to both as we enter into this new season of Spring…I now have my energy restored and one less reason to plop in front of the television…blessings in disguise, getting better, not bitter!

Leave a Reply

