First post!

Setting up this blog to collect some day-to-day musings…do I REALLY need another name/password to remember? I guess so! 🙂

Reading: Acts 7 (NIV)

Acts 7:55. "But Stephen, full of the Holy Spirit, looked up to heaven and saw the glory of God, and Jesus standing at the right hand of God."

So many powerful messages here…every time I read through it, I take away something different, here’s a new realization for me:

“57At this they covered their ears and, yelling at the top of their voices, they all rushed at him,”

It’s amazing (and unfortunate) just how quickly and how often man rejects God.“

58dragged him out of the city and began to stone him.”

I always took this as their anger towards Stephen but now I see it as their anger against God and the power for which they could not understand. I bet this struck a strong chord with the crowd in which their fear took over.

“Meanwhile, the witnesses laid their clothes at the feet of a young man named Saul.”

Realization that Stephen’s final prayer was heard…

Leave a Reply

